I Am A Place Of Worship

One of the primary purposes for building a house(temple, tabernacle) for Elohim, should be because we desire a place for Him to dwell. Solomon stated in 2Chron.6:1,2(RSB) Then said Solomon, Yahweh hath said that He would dwell in the thick darkness. But I have built an house of habitation for thee, and a place for thy dwelling place.

When Solomon finished building the temple, he dedicated it to Yahweh our Elohim with prayer and sacrifices. Today, we might be called to build assemblies for Yahweh, for the gathering of his people. However, we all have a responsibility to build our individual temples of habitation for Yahweh our Elohim and his Son, Yahshua our Messiah.The Holy Spirit is the Father Yahweh and our Saviour, Yahshua abiding with us. John14:23 (RSB) Yahshua answered and said unto him, If a man love me, he will keep my words, and my Father will love him, and we will come unto him, and make our abode with him.

Whether we are in the process of building our individual or collective temples, great care and diligence should be taken in doing so. 1Pet. 2:5 Ye also, as lively stones, are built up a spiritual house, an holy priesthood, to offer up spiritual sacrifices, acceptable to Elohim by Yahshua Messiah. If prayer is to be heard by Elohim, we have effective prayer patterns that we can follow. One such pattern can be found in 2Chron.7:14(RSB). Through this five or six part series(part one has a and b), I pray that the Holy Spirit will grant you understanding to discern how this is demonstrated. Please take your time and meditate on this blog,and not simply read through it. The light of truth shines when one considers, meditates, ponders.

Part 1A.

If my people who are called by my name: If my people who accost me, who call out to me, preach, pronounce and publish my name, who address me by my name(Yahweh, Abba Yahweh, Father Yahweh etc.). It is the Father’s desire that his people know Him by His name. Isa52:6(RSB) Therefore my people shall know My Name: therefore they shall know in that day that I am he that doth speak: behold it is I. When we address our Father as Lord or God, we are in fact debasing his sovereignty, and we are also ignoring his identity. Lord and God or any of the other common terms, can apply to anything(man, idol, any false deity), because they are simple titles. Elohim is a more preferable title, because it only refers to the heavenly family as the Mighty One. Our Father in heaven has a name. His Son was named after Him, and their names have been around for trillions of years. Before the earth was formed their name was exclusive. It is an eternal identity. When we address Him by His name, we honor Him, we glorify Him, we exalt Him exclusively and no other, HALLELUYAH! John 17:26(RSB) And I have declared unto them Thy Name, and will declare(make it known, give to understand) it: that the love wherewith thou hast loved me may be in them, and I in them. Psalms 91:14 (RSB) Because he has set his love upon Me, therefore I will deliver him: I will set him on high, because he has known My Name. Thus, Father Yahweh told Solomon after the temple was dedicated: If my people who address Me by Name, who Know My Name, who call out to My Name… Again, there will be more segments to this blog, as we attempt to identify an effective prayer pattern for our temple. Praise Yah!

Leave a Reply

