CHECK OUT THE R’S OF REVIVAL

THE R’S OF REVIVAL

“There is a biblical pattern for revival and when the pattern is right, the glory of God will fall bringing revival,” Dick Reuben declared

.

Acts 2:42-47 (KJV)

And they continued steadfast in the apostles’ doctrine and fellowship, and in breaking of bread, and in prayers.  And fear came upon every soul: and many wonders and signs were done by the apostles. And all that believed were together, and had all things common; And sold their possessions and goods, and parted them to all men, as every man had need.  And they, continuing daily with one accord in the temple, and breaking bread from house to house, did eat their meat with gladness and singleness of heart, Praising God, and having favor with all the people. And the Lord added to the church daily such as should be saved.

Revival simply defined is the process of being revived  this is seen figuratively in a few biblical words like refresh, stir up or quicken in the Greek text the word (anapsooksis) figurative is defined as revival or the recovery of breath today we would define revival as resuscitation (rescue breathing) in the natural this can only be effective if there is a paten airway meaning that nothing is occluding the flow of air. It is sin that blocks the air way or basically blocks revival. The first thing the Apostle Peter told the people that were wondering about the great works that were done was to repent, secondly to be converted (have a change of heart and mind ) Act 3:19-20thus bringing a refreshing to them that were dead in trespasses and sin Eph 2; 1 Col 2:13 it is the reviving breath of God through Jesus Christ that breath on man and refreshes him from his fallen state that was brought about through Sin. Act 17:25

 

Let us pray…Dear God in heaven, I come to you in the name of Jesus. I acknowledge to You that I am a sinner, and I am sorry for my sins and the life that I have lived; I need your forgiveness.

 

I believe that your only begotten Son Jesus Christ shed His precious blood on the cross at Calvary and died for my sins, and I am now willing to turn from my sin.

 

You said in Your Holy Word, Romans 10:9 that if we confess the Lord our God and believe in our hearts that God raised Jesus from the dead, we shall be saved.

 

Right now I confess Jesus as the Lord of my soul. With my heart, I believe that God raised Jesus from the dead. This very moment I accept Jesus Christ as my own personal Savior and according to His Word, right now I am saved.

 

Thank you Jesus for your unlimited grace which has saved me from my sins. I thank you Jesus that your grace never leads to license, but rather it always leads to repentance. Therefore Lord Jesus transform my life so that I may bring glory and honor to you alone and not to myself.

Thank you Jesus for dying for me and giving me eternal life. Amen.

If you just said this prayer and you meant it with all your heart, we believe that you just got saved and are born again.  You may ask, “Now that I am saved, what’s next?”. First of all you need to get into a bible-based church, and study God’s Word. Once you have found a church home, you will want to become water-baptized. By accepting Christ you are baptized in the spirit, but it is through water-baptism that you show your obedience to the Lord. Water baptism is a symbol of your salvation from the dead. You were dead but now you live, for the Lord Jesus Christ has redeemed you for a price! The price was His death on the cross. May God Bless You!

Leave a Reply

