The mark of the kingdom is the rule of the king.

The book of Jude ends with this wonderful au re·voir . Now unto him that is able to keep you from falling, and to present you faultless before the presence of his glory with exceeding joy. To the only wise God our Saviour, be glory and majesty, dominion and power, both now and ever. In to we see his identity in and allegiance to the kingdom view.

The mark of the kingdom is the rule of the king. Citizenship is defined as the duties and responsibilities that come with being the member of a community. Thus a citizen is governed by the rule of a prescribed power.

The word rule is defined as a noun 1 a : a prescribed guide for conduct or action b : the laws or regulations prescribed by the founder of a religious order for observance by its members c : an accepted procedure, custom, or habit d (1) : a usually written order or direction made by a court regulating court practice or the action of parties (2) : a legal precept or doctrine e : a regulation or bylaw governing procedure or controlling conduct.

The bible tell that to whom we yield our members to we are servants to obey and that if we sow to the flesh of the flesh we will reap corruption (Romans 6:16 & Galatians 6:8) friend Jesus Christ came to break this cycle and free us from the bondage of this flesh we are told in John the third chapter that every one that doeth evil hateth the light, neither cometh to the light, lest his deeds should be reproved(John’s3:20) before this we are told in verse 17 of the same chapter that God sent not his Son into the world to condemn the world; but that the world through him might be saved. Under which kingdom do you exercise your citizenship? The bible tells us that no man can serve two masters: for either he will hate the one, and love the other; or else he will hold to the one, and despise the other.

Let us pray…Dear God in heaven, I come to you in the name of Jesus. I acknowledge to You that I am a sinner, and I am sorry for my sins and the life that I have lived; I need your forgiveness.

I believe that your only begotten Son Jesus Christ shed His precious blood on the cross at Calvary and died for my sins, and I am now willing to turn from my sin.

You said in Your Holy Word, Romans 10:9 that if we confess the Lord our God and believe in our hearts that God raised Jesus from the dead, we shall be saved.

Right now I confess Jesus as the Lord of my soul. With my heart, I believe that God raised Jesus from the dead. This very moment I accept Jesus Christ as my own personal Savior and according to His Word, right now I am saved.

Thank you Jesus for your unlimited grace which has saved me from my sins. I thank you Jesus that your grace never leads to license, but rather it always leads to repentance. Therefore Lord Jesus transform my life so that I may bring glory and honor to you alone and not to myself.

Thank you Jesus for dying for me and giving me eternal life. Amen.

Leave a Reply

