HE DIDN’T LEAVE HIM BOUND

The eleventh chapter of the gospel John starts off with a strange detailed conversation of a Lazarus being sick, and Jesus not being in a rush to go see him. Why would Jesus do that would be the next question? Here’s our lord’s response .14 Then said Jesus unto them plainly, Lazarus is dead. 15 And I am glad for your sakes that I was not there, to the intent ye may believe; nevertheless let us go unto him. John 11:14-15 (KJV) the key word here is intent from the Greek word hinnah denoting purpose. Meaning as a result of Jesus not being there would increase there faith.

Christ Our Resurrection

When Jesus arrives Lazarus has now been dead at least four days to most its to late ,people are gathering to comfort his family his sisters are distraught Martha runs to me the lord and poor Mary is so devastated she doesn’t even move he’s gone our friend Lazarus is gone weeping and screams are what the lord is welcome by they weren’t to happy to see the lord only if he had gotten here earlier, why did he wait to come all that Jesus had done up to this point just went out the window. Jesus tells his sister your brother shall rise again how many times we have misunderstood what God was saying to us just like Martha.
Jesus saith unto her, Thy brother shall rise again. 24 Martha saith unto him, I know that he shall rise again in the resurrection at the last day. 25 Jesus said unto her, I am the resurrection, and the life: he that believeth in me, though he were dead, yet shall he live: 26 And whosoever liveth and believeth in me shall never die. Believest thou this? John 11:23-26 (KJV) Martha missed it a rehema word to speak to her right now situation friend God is concerned about everything in our lives.

Were did you lay him

33 When Jesus therefore saw her weeping, and the Jews also weeping which came with her, he groaned in the spirit, and was troubled, 34 And said, where have ye laid him?
John 11:33-34 (KJV) oh what manner of the love of God toward us. He then commanded the stones to be move law forbid the touching of the dead (numbers 19: 11) even still they did as he commanded the bible goes on to say .that he lifted his eyes to heaven and gave thanks. John 11:41 (KJV)

Then he said Lazarus come forth what a awesome event a miracle has just taken place this is were we usually stop , but there is more and to me the best part Jesus said loose him and let him go friend you are Lazarus and not only does the lord want to resurrected you from the trespasses and sin (eph 2:1) he wants you to be free.(john 8:36) the stone …(the snare of bondage) has been rolled away and just like Lazarus your life can start over.

Let us pray…Dear God in heaven, I come to you in the name of Jesus. I acknowledge to You that I am a sinner, and I am sorry for my sins and the life that I have lived; I need your forgiveness.

I believe that your only begotten Son Jesus Christ shed His precious blood on the cross at Calvary and died for my sins, and I am now willing to turn from my sin.

You said in Your Holy Word, Romans 10:9 that if we confess the Lord our God and believe in our hearts that God raised Jesus from the dead, we shall be saved.

Right now I confess Jesus as the Lord of my soul. With my heart, I believe that God raised Jesus from the dead. This very moment I accept Jesus Christ as my own personal Savior and according to His Word, right now I am saved.

Thank you Jesus for your unlimited grace which has saved me from my sins. I thank you Jesus that your grace never leads to license, but rather it always leads to repentance. Therefore Lord Jesus transform my life so that I may bring glory and honor to you alone and not to myself.

Thank you Jesus for dying for me and giving me eternal life.
Amen.

If you just said this prayer and you meant it with all your heart, we believe that you just got saved and are born again. You may ask, “Now that I am saved, what’s next?”. First of all you need to get into a bible-based church, and study God’s Word. Once you have found a church home, you will want to become water-baptized. By accepting Christ you are baptized in the spirit, but it is through water-baptism that you show your obedience to the Lord. Water baptism is a symbol of your salvation from the dead. You were dead but now you live, for the Lord Jesus Christ has redeemed you for a price! The price was His death on the cross. May God Bless You!

Leave a Reply

